top of page

Official Nominations for the 2022 A.C.E. Awards

The nominations have been officially announced for the inaugural A.C.E. (Artists Celebrating Excellence) Awards.

The A.C.E. Awards is designed to honor and highlight some of the Nation’s most prominent independent theatre and arts performers.

Here is the official list of nominees for the 2022 A.C.E. Awards:

Best Play

One Hell of a Love

Her Story His Truth

Against All Odds

Bags 2 Riches

NOT My Brother's Keeper

Clear Vision Through Cloudy Eyes

What A Fairy Tale

Inside My Marriage

Eyes Wide Shut

Only One Mamma

Death At The Dynacon

Best Lead Actor In A Play

Adrian Ekanem

Corey Jones

Tony Browley

Jon Blaq

Carlos Massey

Best Lead Actress In A Play

Taronza Graves

Nakesha Writes

Javetta Milton

Carla Simpson

Stephanie Harris

Latonya Sims

Sandra Jeffries

Best Director In A Play

Tracy Whitlock

Javetta Milton

Donald Gray

Johnny Sizemore

Piere Mcelhaney

Tomeka Allen

Best Church Play

Stix and Stones

A Calvary Christmas

The Grinch

I'm Tired of Church

Best Musical

Love Machine

The Wiz



Who's To Blame

Plain, A New Age Cabaret

Best Lead Actor in a Musical

Wendell Powell

Greg Horn

Jaclay Swann

Stanley Jackson

Pastor Michael Kelly

Best Lead Actress in a Musical

Kaila Crosder

Kanethia Mason

Carla Simpson

Tiffany Murphy

Best Director in a Musical

Stephanie Hurt

Searing Omar Nicholas

Tony Gillion

Andre Richardson

Tracey Flemming

Julius Renick

Pastor Carlene Kelly

Best Choreography

Joelle Hurt

Tomeka Allen

Morgan Jones


Marcus Kearsey

Best Dance Company

Align Dance Company

Greater Vision Dance Company

M&T Performing Arts Studio


The Point

Best Costume Designer

Sarah Bartman

Tiffany Flowers

Jackie Saunders

Best Sound Design

Liz May

Kenny McBroom

Alex Cutler

Kenneth Shields

Marques Williams

Best Stage Manager

Taylor Murrell

Marsha Scott Dunn

Carla Johnson

Angel Houses

Kevin Hampton

Niki Baldwin

Best Production Company

Swag Entertainment, LLC

I Inspire Productions

That Guy From Winston

Massey Productions


God Free

Flowerchild Productions

Wanda Dee Presents

Best Short Film


I Am Sarah Bartman

Touch A Shock Opera

Broken To Life Book Trailer

Pretty Black Girl

Guilt By Association

Young In Love

Best Webseries

In The Nick Of Time

The Lyons Den



North Cack



The process to vote for who you want to win will begin on Saturday, March 26th until Saturday, May 7th. The official awards ceremony will take place Saturday, June 18th in Greensboro, North Carolina.

Click here to go to the official A.C.E. Awards website for more information.

128 views0 comments


bottom of page